Weeks and Weakness.

The last week has Been trying for me….on many Fronts…So I suppose I will write a little on all of the recent going’s on in my and my little fae’s life.

I suppose the biggest thing is that my little fae has been sick…She has Allergies and with the recent fast melt, they have gotten to her pretty badly. Because of this, our Play and Training sessions were postponed. I understand the fact that in a perfect world everything would be ALL D/s ALL the time…However life happens….Dot being the considerate person she is did not want to get me sick and so most of her time was spent at home, with a night or two spent at my house. I must admit I missed her terribly during this time, the closer we become as a couple, a dynamic and Sir and my little Fae the harder I find it to be separated for any length of time, Even more so when I feel the need to care for her and make her well again.

Another issue I Feel the Need to talk about, are Fetlife messages she has been receiving recently. The particular one in the link I will get back to, but I’d like to address this on a whole. As Dot’s Sir, I understand that she needs autonomy to take care of herself where she can, outside of our dynamic she is an Alpha female, Alpha sub, and very very independent. To that end, I let her deal with her communication in the lifestyle, I am confident in her ability to do so, and as a courtesy she shares the messages with me in much the same manner as the picture above (minus the Redacting of profile information). I find this difficult to do, I have always been a protector even as a vanilla, and in my estimation in D/s circles “dom’s” that would privately message a sub and make even mild sexual overtures within the first few lines are pathetic, nevermind those that would do so to someone whose profile clearly state – owned and Collared as well as monogamous. I struggle with keeping my composure and not losing my shit…the overlying thought being “how fucking dare you ? She is MINE, back off or I’ll verbally rip your head off”. now it hasn’t come to that, and frankly i -do- get a kick out of Dot having her fun with them, she is much more quick minded and articulate than she gives herself credit for.

Now then, the one message in the link above immediately set off red flags for both of us. having spent 10 years working as a bouncer in a very disreputable bar has enabled me to read things very well, and I could tell from both her responses and communication on IM that this man made her very uncomfortable. This was to be one of those rare instances where Dot asked me, that if he messaged one more time to step in. Let me be honest, during ANY of her FL communications she is well aware that I reserve the right to step in and message the person directly, however for the reasons I previously stated I do not. This time I drew up a rough draft of the message I would be sending and I’ll share it here:

“Greetings,

                As you are no doubt aware I was informed/Privy to your recent conversation with My Property. While I allow her Autonomy to respond to any and all Fetlife Communication, I Reserve the right to directly message Other Dominants that Approach her in the Manner you have.

As a fellow Dominant, you are no doubt aware that a Friendship request and comments like you have made, (see Librarian Fetish and Inquiry into her ability to play outside our Dynamic) In my opinion are highly inappropriate, suspect, and quite frankly disrespectful to me as her Dominant. Good manners would at the very least dictate that you immediately acquiesced to her suggestion you contact me, as well as reserving the query of her  availability  to play outside our relationship DIRECTLY to me.

Thus I must request that you no longer attempt to contact her without proper Vetting, and/or Real life contact with us both, either at a Munch (which I believe she has informed you the dates of) or another method of our choosing. That said; let me make this plainly Clear, I do not share. A friendship is not off the table, however you would be hard-pressed to recover from the seriously poor first impression you have made on both of us.

Good Day,

Syn.”

I have not had the need to send this yet, as I think Dot’s Question regarding the type of friendship he desired has scared him off.

It Felt good to finally be able to unleash a bit of the frustration I have about the other messages she has received, and unfortunately this poor man, if he answers, will bear the brunt. As I have said it is incredibly difficult to hold my tongue most days.

All-in-all it has been a hard week for me emotionally, and I am looking forward to being able to have some reconnect time with my little fae…. We have a sex industry convention (never sure what to call these things) to go to in a neighboring city Saturday that I am looking forward to, not only for the show, but for the 2 hour there and two hour back trip where it will be just her and I in the car, able to talk, laugh and have some time to just be ourselves with no outside interference. Sunday, it will be the casual coffee that my cities kinksters have started, which is on the opposite week of our munches….and hopefully somewhere in there Some time for Play…..

Here’s to next week being better than the last.

Regards,

Syn.

One response to “Weeks and Weakness.

  1. I miss O/our time as well Sir… the little amount W/we got last night after work just made the yearning a touch harder to wait till tomorrow night ❤ I love You so very much.

Leave a Reply

