Getting Active in our Local Community.

My little fae and I have made no secret that we enjoy teaching, and want to become educators in our community. This past week we took a step to become even more active in our local community than we have been previously. We spoke with the current couple responsible for organizing munches, and administrating the Fet group… I should point out, these two are fast becoming very good friends of ours and we get together as often as we are able to talk, play games and discuss everything from kink to vanilla things.

So, we talked with them and offered some help. As a result we have been offered and accepted a more prominent role in our community, the fetlife announcement:

“We would like to let everyone know that we have added LucidSyn and SeldomSeenWay to the positions of Leaders within the group.
Don’t be surprised to be hearing more from them in the near future. They are a welcome addition and provide a great counterpoint to mine and Ayla’s breadth of knowledge. They add a new angle on things with their interests in D/s that Ayla and I just don’t possess.
They will be assisting us with the group, driving discussions, and helping with the day-to-day operations. Together, we hope to better address the diversity in the group and community at large. With their help we hope to further expand BMK and welcome many more new members into the fold.
Please welcome them to their new positions and lets hear a bit more from them directly.”

My response:

“Thanks for the “Introduction” Captain!

I’ll allow My little fae to write her own introduction, however many of you already know U/us from munches etc.

For those of you that don’t:

I’m very very happy to have been promoted here as I truly believe our little community has great potential, as well as an already strong base, I love to learn, teach, and talk with people about whatever…. if you check out my profile you can likely tell that on top of being into D/s and more specifically TPE (total power exchange), I am a sadist as well.

I love good conversation and really think the cornerstone of a solid community is open, honest, and respectful discussion. I’m looking forward to helping Seldomseen, Ayla, and Captain by giving back as much as I am able in any way I can.

If you have ANY questions please do not hesitate to ask, I’m pretty open about anything you want to talk about, and if I don’t know I’ll find out for you.

Again, thank you very much, and I’m looking forward to meeting any and all people I haven’t had the pleasure of meeting yet. :)”

 

I am truly looking forward to moving forward and helping to grow our community…. Giving back is something important to me, and this is a huge step towards that.

Just wanted to share the good news with you folks, a more substantial post to come later this week. 🙂

Regards,

 

Syn

One response to “Getting Active in our Local Community.

Leave a Reply

