Dear Canvas Maker – you made Da Vinci Famous.

Every so often I come across something that makes me either laugh or shake my head depending on the day…. Today I had a moment that made me do both.

Last night my little Fae and I got to “play”, I use quotations because it most certainly was much more – Probably our hardest scene to date, her ass is currently riddled with needle pricks on top of 70-ish lashes with the belt.

I was understandably happy with my handy work and So I took a few “after pictures”, one of which I shared on fetlife to friends only. Now my Friends list isn’t massive, I prefer to keep it to people I have either met in person, or interact with on a regular basis. however a DOZEN pictures like this were posted the night before, from an event we had’nt been able to attend by women who had scenes in the dungeon, So I figured my little fae and I would add to them.

So, I posted the Pic and went to bed thinking I would check to see if there were comments etc.

1 “love”, just one.

Now I’m not out for attention, or to whore approval, but as I was thinking about it, it brought to light an interesting comparison. My little fae’s Friendslist is only 12 people bigger and 12 different people other than I have, HOWEVER I have notcied she gets much more interaction than I do, for very similar pictures, and I got to thinking.

Most average guys like me are on fet to meet people, gain knowledge and the Like, however in order to get interaction on thier profile I can -almost- understand the multitude of cock pics. It may be semi negative attention from women, but it’s still attention.

So why is it, that on Fetlife on Friends only posts, that I see so much more attention lavished on women ? as opposed to the person whoi did the Spanking/Whipping/Flogging etc ?

After all, sometimes all the Sub does is Bring the Canvas – it’d be like crediting the Canvas maker for the Mona Lisa instead of Da Vinci.

 

Random thought, but it’s tickling my Brain.

Regards,

 

Syn

 

5 responses to “Dear Canvas Maker – you made Da Vinci Famous.

    • Lol I love having you as my Canvas my little fae, and upon re-reading, perhaps I trvialized the S-types involvement in a Scene….but it was strictly to prove the point….

  1. Hmmm- you realize that the female end of the spectrum tend to be more chatty and consistent with sharing with their friends. That instigates more comments when something is posted…you might be “light” on posting so people don’t expect to see something from you. Does that make sense?

    • It does Indeed…. and I understand completely – however with Dot and I we engage about equally, and in some rare instances I actually engage people more than she does. I know it’s typical for that in most situations, however for this particular one I thought it peculiar.

Leave a Reply

