Scattered thoughts, and Focused Memories.

The last few days have been hectic, it’s not something I can talk about just yet in depth, as it is not my story to tell… however I can tell you that I spent most of the night reflecting on a very specific pair of events from my past.

Quite often I see people saying as D-types we are always D-types, and this is certainly true – however I think a point that is missed is that we’re also human beings, and so are our S-types. Some times you have to be content that they need you to just shut your gob, listen and be a friend first, and a D-type second.

I suppose, now that I have thought about it, D-type and Friend are pretty much intertwined, D-types have to be many different things at many different times, making us what we are and who we are in the process.

Saturday after I get off work, we’re heading into the city for a play party at our out of town family’s house, and it will be good for us I think, to get away and have some fun – between work and life My little fae and I haven’t had a lot of time together where we aren’t watching the clock constantly to meet some appointment, obligation or getting to work.

I realize my thoughts are jumbled, but I pray to the goddess that by the weekend, for better or worse this rough couple of days will be over and done.

Regards,

Syn

One response to “Scattered thoughts, and Focused Memories.

Leave a Reply

