A Low Day, and Some insight.

Well, thus far the week has Been quiet, and quite the learning curve.

With the Bells Palsy, even eating is a bit of a chore, and I find myself having to be extra careful at work – no one wants to have a sales associate that has ceasar dressing in his beard…. Rum maybe, but I’d need to wear the eye patch to make that legit. I’ve Resorted to working in sunglasses to give my good eye a rest, and limit the amount of questions that take up time during the day regarding how/what/where and why about my Bells Palsy.

I will admit, today I had a bad day – and while I kept laughing and joking my self esteem took a dive – I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror in the washroom, and then walked out to help a customer – which I might add was a gorgeous girl that I have talked with an “safe-flirted” with in the past (all part of the Job). Today, there was none of that, she noticed, asked and when I told her her whole demeanor changed to one of pity.

It’s not the first time something like this has effected me – many girls over the years have dismissed me – and I know there is only ONE that matters, but still, this one hurt a little bit, and my newly found fuckitall zen crumbled a little bit.

Perhaps its vanity, or something else – but my other thought was how does this translate to my Lifestyle ? Our quest for our unicorn ? I’m not the most attractive man out there, although my little fae Disagree’s and I love her for it. I’m more of the kinda guy that needs to talk to someone for a while – thats my ace in the hole: my Mind.

“I’ve never gotten laid because of the way I look, in my life. I know that. I’ve never gained from my looks at all. It’s not like, “Oh they’re going, what am I gonna do now?” I’ve never gained any advantage in life – I’ve never been laid because of the way I look. I’ve never been a guy who can just walk in a room and women go, “Ohhhhhoooo!”… I’m not that guy. I’m the guy that women see and they go, “Ehhh?” and I’m like, “No I know but just let me talk to you for a minute.” – Louis CK.

Just a little snippet of how I felt today, on top of missing My little fae like crazy – it has been a hard week for us both, and I am torn between wanting to be there for her, and wanting her near for my own peace of mind.

 

Regards,

 

Syn

 

 

 

4 responses to “A Low Day, and Some insight.

  1. Ugh. That Bells is a bitch. Sorry it is still kicking your ass. Hope it clears up soon.

    And for the record, the smart guy ALWAYS got my attention first. And eventually, he got my hand too.

  2. Well, I thought you were hot from the first word! 😉
    I’m not a beauty, so I understand the background. I usually find “beautiful” people to be boring – they expect life to come to them and are not active/unique to go seeking it (now, this is not true for all). Your Bell’s is temporary and I can tell you that my M. is down for the count with an illness (9 day without eating will shrink a body quickly), but I still find him super attractive, because he is M. Bell’s does not take away the essence of you.

    • Thank you Dievca, I am in a Much better head space today… it is amazing what some time with my little fae did for me. I am very Sorry to Hear about your M, hopefully he will rebound quickly. My Essence remains and so does my sense of Humor about it all – but I am sure I’ll have a day or two more like this before all is said and done too. Lol

Leave a Reply

