I Love, HARD.

“He loves hard”.

My little fae said that to My cat two nights ago in regards to me – The Circumstances center around something that is passed and doesn’t bear revisiting. However for context I should point out that it was a blazing display of my protectiveness, worry and a less positive thing – some of my insecurities.

I was worried that I may have scared my cat, in the past the (for lack of a better term) ferocity of my emotions –  have been seen as a negative, I care too much, I love too much, and I Fall too hard. These were (WERE) to me negatives, and used against me at every turn, or I managed to find partners that didn’t appreciate the depth of emotion that seems completely normal to me.

My little fae is used to this, and appreciates the fact I care as deeply as I do – although some times I think she has trouble dealing with it too, but she is accepting.

My Cat is a Primal, and New to Poly (as I am), but as such, we have evolved into a pack, and one that I think the bit of primal I have in me is better suited for.

You see, if I have a bit of an animal, and it’s a bear. Loyal, Protective, and Loves deeply and Hard.

I still do see this as a negative sometimes, because most people don’t know how to deal with the depth of emotion I can put out some days – I just hope my cat understood. She hasn’t run screaming yet, and is still talking to my little fae and I in our G-talk, so that’s a good sign I suppose.

I could ramble on, or try and form a coherent ending, but honestly I don’t know where this was going…. just something that happened that I wanted to get out, as it’s been bothering/rattling around in my head.

Regards,

Syn

2 responses to “I Love, HARD.

    • ❤ thank you Dievca, I am learning to see it as such – but it's only a gift if those on the receiving end see it that way, I am Blessed my little fae does, and hopefully my cat will too.

Leave a comment